Already playing catch up!

I swear I wanted to do this earlier but somehow days went by… and when I saw next week’s colors posted today I realized the week was almost over! I’m talking about the Twisted Color Challenge that lovely  Sookie Triellis set up for 2013. You can read all about it on her blog!

First week’s colors were not so difficult to put together but I still  had to dig deeply in my inventory. That’s why for the first time in AGES I’m not sporting anything mesh (other than hair, of course!) Can you believe that? At first I was quite reluctant to try mesh on clothing, but then you know… I totally fell for it! I still use and buy system layer clothes since they are great for layering (duh!) and basics, but I have to say I’m not so much into primmy clothes these days.

Anyway, I apologize in advanced for the old stores / discontinued items that may show up here. All in all I think the look turned out pretty well and I hope you feel the same!

Love and kisses❤

THE TWISTED COLOR CHALLENGE – WEEK ONE: THE TUXEDO

1-thebubbly-tuxedotie

6-1-13_26-1-13

And the outfit is…

BODY

Skin: Essences – Tuesday *peachy* dark – available at TDRF

Hair: [e] Sound – Black 04 by Elikatira – NEW

CLOTHING:

Top: fri. – Longsleeve Scoop.Tee (White)  (huge sale starting today!)

Vest: – CHANDELLE – Vest (part of an old outfit)

Skirt: (TokiD) skirt iti – gray

Shoes: E-Clipse Scalloped lace up heel  Noire 

Necklace: MG – Necklace – Razor Heart – Group ALL – Maxi Gossamer

Rings: [MANDALA] Hand ring /Black 

Bag: tram doctors bag(small size) (Ggift)

Poses by {.:exposeur:.} – aDORKable

Leave a Reply

